My Armistice

I call for a truce,

with the boundaries.

with the ones I don’t forgive,

with the “treasures” hidden in this past,

right now,

I do not care,

I refrain from acknowledgment,

I refrain.

You rather witness my collapse,

well, I can assure you…

it is going to happen,

a guarantee,

set in the stars,

shine on me little suns,

while you burn into your destiny,

mine is too hot to touch,

oven mitt be damned!

I don’t have time,

so I need one thing from you:

a brief armistice.

 

Leave a Reply

