Living Authentic

“Committing a great truth to memory is admirable; committing it to life is wisdom.” – William Arthur Ward

I live by a new philosophy now.

Scratch that – I am trying to live by a new philosophy.

It’s because of all the moments that have passed me by.

I have to live differently – honestly with knowledge of my limits.

I think strength can be drawn from this approach.

The hardest task has been acknowledging what I’ve lost in a realistic fashion and how many times I put myself in situations which didn’t benefit my future – just because I could.

My eccentricities, which I have always been proud of, separate me from others more than I knew in bygone years. This separation has made valid connections almost impossible and my efforts go often misunderstood.

According to a close friend, I have taken the role of the “Lone Wolf”, one without a pack.

Granted, isolation has taught me a few important lessons about myself…but I think it’s time to stop being alone.

Philosophy in tow, I am still not sure how to do this.

How to be an adult, how to be a man, or how to be loved in return…

I have no idea…but I am going to keep trying.

Bye for now, KS.

 

 

Leave a Reply

