Lately

“Sometimes the right thing feels all wrong until it is over and done with.” – Alice Hoffman

“The most authentic thing about us is our capacity to create, to overcome, to endure, to transform, to love and to be greater than our suffering.”  – Ben Okri

Lately, I’ve been losing my mind a little. Not in the literal sense but during a pursuit… of reclaiming myself.

I moved to the other side of the state, but with the isolation, it feels like I’ve moved to the other side of the world.

On the pro side, I have learned so much about myself. Up to this point, my proclivity to bullshit was epic.

What I mean is that I would say things to get people off my back… the problem was that it had to do with life goals.

Basically, it comprised building blocks, milestones, and development which shouldn’t have amounted to bullshit.

The ultimate pro is that I found out who I am without the lie…and I like him.

The con of neglecting my true self for this long is digging out the proverbial hole I’ve allowed myself to fall into.

Tunneling to China ain’t easy…lol

Anyways, I am trying to work out HOW I make good…how to get back some of my heart…to do something I love again.

This retail crap is for the birds…

Langston Hughes has always been my favorite poet and one of my truest inspirations. I think my next endeavor should be a homage of sorts. I’ll work it out. 🙂

Bye for now, KS.

 

Leave a Reply

