Cochise

I’m not a boy,

I’m not a man,

I’m not the source of your pain,

the origin,

the origin,

I am not,

I’m a pagan,

I’m a God-fearing sinner,

I’m not here to judge,

nor the decider,

nor the decider,

I’m not lying,

but I’m a liar,

I’m living off borrowed time,

I’m starting to tell the truth,

I’m a person first,

I’m not a demon,

but they do live inside me,

I’m not invited,

I’m an outsider,

making waves an occupation,

I’m tried and true,

I’m trying to reach out,

I’m a man,

I am your friend.

 

Leave a Reply

