A Hard Battle

“Be kind; everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” – Plato

This quote sort of describes my whole life…and I’m tired of being bloody, hurting myself and those care about (whether I intend to or not).

The violence in my soul is palpable; it always has been whether you knew it or not.

For some reason, I couldn’t let old habits die.

However, I guess I am old enough to be sick of this long game.

Sometime after high school, I lost my head. I didn’t what I wanted to do with my life, eventually living out of a hotel room. But God-willing, I still had friends…I still retained sanity.

This summer, everything changed. It was like I lost faith in my own humanity. Then my grandmother broke her ankle. The summer of 2015 brought so much clarity, an inner peace I was missing…that I had absconded with.

Don’t get me wrong, I do not enjoy seeing anyone hurt, but the experience did me such good.In taking responsibility for her, I rediscovered myself.

The good man who just wants to help people.

I have focus, drive, and a dream.

A dream…damn.

Hopefully, I haven’t jinxed any recent luck…

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

