Something Different

“Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Today the quote is key. After a full night’s sleep, I realized the sacrifice I would have to make. The one which would catapult me into the next chapter. A thing I was most afraid of…

I thought I could bring the past with me. I thought my old friends could join me. I thought I could shoulder three points in time.

I was wrong.

In order to seize the future, I have to let it all go. I also have to face the truth and accept that some of the alliances I once forged may not exist anymore.

I must forgive.

I must forgive myself and hope that the people I have hurt can and will forgive me…someday.

Most importantly, I have to live for myself and those who have stuck with me this long, even new friends.

So in a week, I take the first steps into a new life. A fresh start.

*sigh*

It’s down to this and the decisions I make from here.

No poetry, half-truths, or unrequited longings will counter that.

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

