Excursus

I’m a hot mess,

on fire with conflict,

babbling on coals,

yet I can’t touch a damned thing!

like a ghost,

standing on an uncanny plane,

can you explain?

why it all scares the crap out of me!

an apparition wearing roller blades,

barely making the corner,

bumping into the barrier,

found out I was not in reach,

separate as the world,

causal, casual, or caustic?

questions spilling out, out, out!

exposition’s plight,

maybe I care too much,

each word doesn’t weigh the same,

out of focus,

I’m trying to be kind,

and not stab at thee!

punch your ticket early,

a last reserve,

folding my hands,

whisper a prayer,

on bended knee.

 

 

 

One thought on “Excursus

Leave a Reply

