The Science of Stop

“At the end of the day, let there be no excuses, no explanations, no regrets.” ― Steve Maraboli

“Sometimes life knocks you on your ass… get up, get up, get up!!! Happiness is not the absence of problems, it’s the ability to deal with them.” ― Steve Maraboli

I do not play chess, teach English, or run my own classroom but it doesn’t mean the fire once nestled in my belly cannot be reignited.

I think.

I think.

And I think…

this may be God’s mission for me.

The personal one.

The one which takes courage and reminds me that I still have such a strength, a virtue.

I have all but given up on alternatives other than the status quo.

Everything else, for too long, has bared the weight of disappointment (of bygone years).

I am tired of regret and I choose to be done with it, once and for all.

Each book I complete stirs a nostalgia, a knowledge which hasn’t been dusted off in decades.

Each poem I write pushes me closer to the belief end of the scale.

Each dream I’ve had about creating something may no longer go for naught.

Today is Sunday and I will embrace it as a new day.

It’s a chance to make my world better. Some don’t even have that chance…

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

