I’m Still Here

I’m still…

on the path,

dusty with broken branches,

ghostly echoes,

sinking mudholes,

tenuous terrain,

unleashed Earth!

here in one piece,

a single shape,

pressed together,

by deity’s spoken word,

atoms molded into man,

dark matter in the cracks,

where the hurt is,

volumes and chapters,

I am,

still,

here,

within simile,

like metaphor,

an island among continents,

everyone wants me to stay,

stay lost in myself,

what the reflection says,

that…

I’m still here!

Leave a Reply

