The Adult Way of Life

“Some things you know all your life. They are so simple and true; they must be said without elegance, meter and rhyme…they must be naked and alone; they must stand for themselves.” – Philip Levine

As the NFC and AFC Championship games play on, I can only think of the next six weeks. They may be the most pivotal of my entire life. Though I have a great tendency to exaggerate, there is none here.

I will have to move soon and while I won’t miss this apartment, I will miss the memories created here. My sister and I became so much closer to each other: real best friends. Also, especially in 2014, I grew into my adult self.

I understand what it means to be an adult and make adult decisions. It’s not like I hadn’t made any; it is simply that I didn’t recognize their impact.

Guilt clouded every decider in the past three years; now, I can actually start to forgive myself. I know I am a sinner, a malcontent, and a liar. I have also had a tough go at it (life).

Not that you haven’t…

All and all, I learned how responsible adults conduct their lives. They have difficult choices to face and make their best solutions count while taking lumps in stride. They move forward [as time does].

Anyway, I can only ask the Almighty for a major assist in this one.

Risk, redemption, reward.

All I vie for.

To make myself and redeem other’s faith.

Bye for now, KS.

 

Leave a Reply

