Construct The Bridge

“No one can construct, for you, the bridge upon which precisely you must cross the stream of life; no one but you yourself alone.” –Friedrich Nietzsche

One thousand and nine posts. Quotes, poems (personal and not), testimonies, images, and videos. All me. All Kineticscribe.

Sometimes it is hard to remember that happiness can be our true destiny. But at the same time, that happiness is hard work.

I want, more than anything, to put myself in a position to succeed. The best position.

So recognizing the burnt bridges and poor life choices, I have to be better. I have to take risks…which I am learning, is more difficult when you get older. In youth, you don’t know anything and such ignorance can be bliss. Age becoming, I cannot fake.

That said my immediate living situation changes in less than two months. To my surprise, I have more decisions pending than I thought I would.

I am single, in a job I become accustomed to (but do not aspire to), live in a town which offers no adventure or growth, and have become complacent.

Don’t get me wrong, many of my inspirations, creative or otherwise, began “late” in life. In their thirties or forties, names like Ernest Hemingway, Mark Twain, and Maya Angelou. I know I’m not them…any of them. However, they do provide me with hope.

For whatever I do, I know what Pandora had left in that illustrious box.

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

