Like A Stone

“Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.” ― Corrie ten Boom

Well, I am.

I am afraid that if I don’t do something quick, my visage will drop off of the face of the earth.

No lie.

I am so tired of the status quo. It’s too quiet around and too noisy in my head.

Lesson to the unwise: when you don’t make an effort to talk to people, they’ll do the same in kind.

Such thoughts level the playing field…and level me just the same.I aim to be like a stone today.

For this reason, I aim to be like a stone today.

Silent yet corporeal in my language, movement, and manner.

Despite my mood, I still feel I have an important decision to make. I couldn’t tell you what it is…

Sorry for the melodrama but I guess it’s what happens when discontent builds up and when expectations go unfulfilled.

Bye for now, KS.

 

 

Leave a Reply

