Making Lemonade

“When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” – Elbert Hubbard

The quote above is so notable that everyone reading this knows exactly what I mean without going into explanations. It accurately keys into what I’m thinking now…

I learned something constructive and insightful (a little less than) 24 hours ago: it’s never too late to make a change or receive the help one needs to start. I know my best friend always has my back, no matter what.

Also my day out with my father and sister was just what was called for; some family togetherness made certain things clear to me. All is not lost or as off track as my cynicism would like to point out; I can still improve my situation, a power which has not abandoned me.

Ultimately, it wouldn’t be Sunday without mentioning my friend and adopted Eagles fan or the NFL!

I kid with her (mostly). However, I will note that she’s much tougher than some of these guys running around with the ‘ol Pigskin. Go Philadelphia Eagles, lol!

The latter is because of Sunday-All Day Football after the New York Giants came off a rout Thursday night. Two perilous words: my picks!

Finally, I have already made a very cogent effort to mark tasks off the agenda: laundry, breakfast (including two cups of coffee), and prepping my grocery list.

I’m feeling sturdy!

Whether it is the prospect of actually producing a work to get published pursuing school even harder or ramping up my efforts to “get out there”, my mindset is transforming.

I’m setting up my lemonade stand as we speak!

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

