A Vivid Dream

“You block your dream when you allow your fear to grow bigger than your faith.” – Mary Manin Morrissey

I had a dream last night, a highly vivid one. It was so real I had to pay attention to it, dissect it, and render it useful. Then I discovered something…

I discovered how much I missed that job I squandered almost three years ago. I know…I have a really hard time letting the past be just that.

Anyway, in the dream, I return to my former institution as it undergoes renovation of some sort. Most of the lights have been removed, repairmen walk hastily by, and the air smells of anxiousness.

The executive assistant (who I do not recognize) directs me to a waiting room. Much like the other rooms, lighting is sparse and aside from people hired to work on the building, I was alone.

To my surprise, Matthew McConaughey enters the room (maybe it was all that binging on True Detective. Damn you, Rust!). He addresses me as though he runs the establishment and considered re-hiring me. However, during his offer, he refuses to look me in the eye. I knew why. At that moment, I felt great shame. And the phantasy ceased.

Seconds later, I awoke. My eyes opened to a welcoming Sunday morn and I exhaled.

Honestly, it is the first dream I’ve remembered in a incredibly looooooooooong time so its significance didn’t evade my notice.

This could be the prologue to a turning point…hope but no promises.

Bye for now, KS.

 

 

Leave a Reply

