Equivalent Exchange

“If you hold a cat by the tail, you learn things you cannot learn any other way.” – Mark Twain

At this phase in my life, when most things seem to be going stale, I am more optimistic about the future than ever. Granted, I may not have the job I want but it is teaching me to be patient (which is a lesson never too late to learn). Even though the last few weeks have provided their share of stress, certain moments of gratitude and levity remind one of balance.

Also I haven’t written or made many phone calls in a while so you’d think I’d be a bit stir crazy. However, especially when at home, the opposite is true. With my subscriptions to Hulu and Netflix, I am once again a boob tube loyalist. It is a hobby I enjoy thoroughly and with no shame…none at all. Arrow, Hannibal, and Midsomer Murders are among my favorites; the first two I initially dismissed then investigated their popularity. Good choice.

And yes, my taste for Anime has shown a great resurgence in my viewing rotation. I think my Attack on Titan and Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood binge got me back into the game. One Piece has returned to the slate, Kill la Kill is a weekly guilty pleasure, and Fairy Tail has a really good feel to it. Maybe I just needed a break…

Other than that, the next couple of years are going to be pivotal, whatever I do. School can never be out of the question but when…I’m not sure. Moving to greener pastures permeates my thoughts more and more these days so I should do something about that ; turn the page so to speak.

All and all, I’m putting in the effort NOT to worry so much especially pertaining to what I cannot control.

Another day, another dollar.

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

