In My Own World

“A dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.” – Oscar Wilde

I’ve called many unsightly adjectives, idioms this past week: morose, loud, in my own world, etc. And I don’t think any of them are wrong. Not a one…

I’m a thinker, a dreamer perhaps; as a prerequisite, I stay in my head a lot and have a great tendency to over-think, over-analyze, and sometimes, overdo it (whatever that may be at the time). Believe it or not, it takes a considerable effort to separate yourself.

However, since I’ve been elsewhere, even when I’m somewhere, I hadn’t noticed my separatist attitude. I thought I was engaging situations as well as I could, coping with adversity as it came. The last few years haven’t seen me at my best, not even close.

Positively, I have made strides in embracing once regular hobbies like writing, watching television, anime, and leaving the house. I never thought it was that bad. Now that I see what’s real, a plan is forming.

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

