Goodbye August, Hello September

“Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.” –Oscar Wilde

So my vacation was amended…slightly; a three-day weekend then two days on and then four more days off. Basically I lost a few in the shuffle… but I digress. Regardless, I am a bit knackered so I’ll get started on the vacay.

I say hello to September because it’ll be here tomorrow…and it’ll be welcome. The last five weeks have been arduous yet rewarding; starting this job has been the beginning of something…something I can’t describe and the culmination of past experience.  Plus, my sister’s birthday arrives…the BIG 3.Ohhhhhhhh.

Also my sister said I take the smallest occurrence and make the biggest deal about it; because I haven’t done much which is both true and false. I’ve made my share of mistakes and enemies as a direct result; I have beared responsibility for others’ development and changed people’s lives; I’ve suffered fools and have been a practiced one myself. However, I will admit: there is some element missing. And it bugs me to no end…

Anyway, internal struggles aside, I’m on vacation! It’s a beautiful thing due to the fact that I’m in a place where I can honestly enjoy it. Whether I sit at home and sip Colombian coffee from my Who’s Who (Who’s Who Among Students In American Junior Colleges) mug or venture outside for a pow wow with nature, my conscience is clear…and so is my schedule!

Bye for now, KS!

 

Leave a Reply

