This Blog Is Like Therapy

“You don’t develop courage by being happy in your relationships everyday. You develop it by surviving difficult times and challenging adversity.” – Epicurus

This blog is like therapy…and I love the relief it brings.

You just don’t know how hard it has been especially the last few years. I don’t think I would have survive without outlets like this or my tight-knit group of family and longtime friends. Thanks God for all THIS! Thank God.

This morning, I spoke to my grandmother about life, succeeding at job, and the progress of friends. She is 82 years old and certainly in better shape, mentally and physically, than others her age. You know why? Because she is a blue chipper and a hard worker who didn’t retire until she was 75…a wonderful thing to pass on; that’s for sure!

So…I’m a late bloomer. It’s funny how there is a negative connotation associated with that particular idiom. According to centuries-old poll, taken every two seconds by society, by the time you are 31: your own family, home, and domestic foundations usually are set. Well guess what society…that is not true for all of us.

Granted, it’s a blessing to be there (if you are) but sometimes life doesn’t hand us all the same cards. We have to make the best with the ones we are dealt…and sometimes, in some lives, it is only a matter of time. Me, my dreams, and my foundation are still being formed; I will accomplish the goals God has set for me and the ones I’ve set for myself. Period.

I am at a place where “the race” has already begun but don’t blink, because I haven’t given up on winning it. Not by a long shot! I’ve done too much good in this little life of mine. Believe me, when I get to the finish line, you’ll know.

Lesson of the day: Blue chipping is in my blood. I should be proud!

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a Reply

