Mutemath – Odd Soul

I was once a soul

now I’m on my own

went through every wall
and I’ve got myself to show

trials and tribulations seem to always track me down

ride up into the sunset,
and try me another town

I’m an odd soul

yes, an odd soul,
walkin’ side roads

cause thats the only way I know

I’m an odd soul

yes, an odd soul

Watch for who you know,
careful what you try

everywhere I go I still got myself to fight

and one day if my child ever wonders what is wrong

I know if I battle I’ll win tell him daddy don’t belong

I’m an odd soul

yes, an odd soul,
walkin’ side roads

cause thats the only way I know

I’m an odd soul,

just trying to find a place called home

(got an odd soul, is that all right
I see it,ah ah ah ah ah ah ah,I see it
ohhh ohhh,ahhhh ahhhh ahhhh
lalalalalala lalalalalala lalalalalala
I see it)

I’m an odd soul
yes, an odd soul
I see it

I’m an odd soul
yes, an odd soul.

Leave a Reply

