A Few Words…

“It’s so hard to forget pain, but it’s even harder to remember sweetness. We have no scar to show for happiness. We learn so little from peace.” – Chuck Palahniuk, Diary

I may have used this quote before but regardless, it’s relevant here.

So I obtained employment…once again. This erratic pace my life has gone in the last few months has taught me that opportunities are only as good as you treat them. I think subconsciously I’ve hit a plateau and will power and new direction are the ways I’ll work myself out of this funk.

I thought depression and sporadic poverty were the culprits but having time to ponder made me realize a much bigger issue. Since high school and my debut in the workforce, I’ve always been a blue chipper. However, my yearnings were most often directed elsewhere. Also I never abandoned effort or stopped trying to do something with myself; I had bright spots; I also had dim ones.

In all my years, I have not had the sort of stability which set things straight. It is time to change that…

Bye for now, KS.

Leave a comment